top of page

Airport Impressions

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

Errol Sammut: Frontman/Guitar

Daryl Curmi-Drums

Daniel Genuis: Bass

Ryan Magro: Guitar

Whether it is performing in front of 50-thousand fans at the Isle of MTV concert or winning Unsigned Only songwriting competition in Nashville, Airport Impressions is one of the most successful alt rock bands to emerge from Malta.  Drawing from elements of rock, pop and folk, their music is incredibly melodic and emotive, reminiscent of such bands as The Killers, U2, Kings of Leon, and Mumford and Sons.
Like many a band, they’ve undergone changes in lineup since forming in 2008, and now founding member Errol Sammut (guitar, lead vocals) is the only original remaining member. In the past two years, Daniel Genius (bass, backing vocals), Ryan Magro (lead guitar) and Daryl Curmi (drums, percussion) have all joined the band to replace the former members who left.  Under their previous lineup, Airport Impressions released two outstanding albums, Minutes of a Lifetime in 2010 and Mariette in 2014. The most notable tracks emanating from these records include popular singles such as the uplifting Walk with Me, Hymns of June, and the catchy fan favorite Berlin.
Favored by the band even more than working in the studio, playing to a live audience is where it all comes together for Airport Impression. The stage being that special place where the band can express more than the songs could ever tell with their passion, their energy and a particular chemistry.  

bottom of page